Unfortunately Eclipse didn’t make it with the sensational new song “Runaways” and were left out of The Swedish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, Melodifestivalen 2016 which held its fourth semi-final in Gävle. The seven last songs fought for two further places in the final which went to Molly Sandén and Frans.
The Melodifestivalen tour moved to Gävle for the fourth semi-final of Sweden’s national selection for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. Alongside Gina Dirawi this time, on hosting tasks, it was Sarah Dawn Finer. You can watch Eclipse’s performance here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRhCWtfobw4

These are the seven songs that took part in tonight’s fourth semi-final, alongside their final placing:

Eclipse – Runaways (5th)
(Erik Mårtensson)
Dolly Style – Rollercoaster (Andra chansen)
(Thomas G:son, Peter Boström, Alexandra Salomonsson)
Martin Stenmarck – Du tar mig tillbaks (6th)
(David Stenmarck)
Linda Bengtzing – Killer Girl (7th)
(Mattias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Linda Bengtzing, Dag Öhrlund)
Frans – If I Were Sorry (Final)
(Oscar Fogelström, Michael Saxell, Fredrik Andersson, Frans Jeppsson Wall)
Panetoz – Håll om mig hårt (Andra Chansen)
(Jimmy Jansson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Jakke Erixson, Pa Modou Badjie, Njol Badjie, Nebeyu Baheru)
Molly Sandén – Youniverse (Final)
(Molly Sandén, Danny Saucedo, John Alexis)