Erik Martensson

Eclipse released another video from their upcoming live CD/DVD “Viva La VicTOURia” for the song “Runaways”. This is the band’s first ever live release, which will contain material from the show at Gothenburg on December 21st 2019.

“Here’s another preview from the upcoming live Blu-Ray, live album. FUN FACT: I had two broken toes an d one broken bone in my right foot! That’s why I have Dr. Martens boots and no Converse shoes and can’t run around as much as I usually do. ha ha ha. Cheers! #eclipsesweden #vivalavicTOURia”, says Eric Martensson.

Available on 2CD/DVD, Blu-ray, and 3xLP on November 6, 2020, “Viva La VicTOURia” showcases the band’s performance in Gothenburg (Göteborg), Sweden on December 21, 2019 during their tour in support of the aforementioned album. See below for details on the bonus material included on the release. “We’ve talked about properly documenting a live show for ages. Well, if anything good came out of the pandemic that brought touring to a halt, this is it. Thanks to this record, Viva La VicTOURia will live forever although it ended up being our shortest tour,” says vocalist/guitarist Erik Mårtensson. “Fans have asked us for a live album and video for a long time now. Well, here it is. Eclipse live, raw, and naked. Enjoy!” adds Magnus Henriksson Bonus material on the CD and LP versions of “Viva La VicTOURia” include the studio track “Driving One Of Your Cars” (a Lisa Miskovsky cover), acoustic versions of ‘The Downfall Of Eden’ and “When The Winter Ends’, as well as three live tracks from the band’s “Live from the Quarantine” pay-per-view special, which was recorded at Studio Grondahl in Stockholm, Sweden on April 1, 2010. The 3xLP version also includes the exclusive bonus tracks ‘Hurt’ and ‘Mary Leigh’. Bonus footage on the DVD and Blu-ray features interviews with the band around the creation of “Paradigm” and “Viva La VicTOURia”, additional footage from the Paradigm Tour (backstage, tour bus, behind the scenes, etc.), and some interviews with the band around the development of Eclipse, from the early days up until now, including some historic footage. Live in Göteborg (Gothenburg) was recorded live at Tradgarn, Goteborg on December 21, 2019. Live from the Quarantine was recorded at Studio Grondahl in Stockholm, Sweden on April 1, 2020.


Track List for Viva La VicTOURia:
01. Viva La Victoria
02. Mary Leigh
03. Blood Wants Blood
04. The Storm
05. Vertigo
06. Jaded
07. Shelter Me
08. United
09. The Downfall of Eden
10. When The Winter Ends
11. Take Me Home
12. Battlegrounds

01. Black Rain
02. Blood Enemies
03. Stand On Your Feet
04. Runaways
05. I Don’t Wanna Say I’m Sorry
06. Never Look Back
07. Drive One of Your Cars
08. The Downfall of Eden (acoustic)
09. When The Winter Ends (acoustic)
10. Battlegrounds (quarantine live)
11. Driving One of Your Cars (quarantine live)
12. Delirious (quarantine live)