Friday nights with Europe

0

Europe announced that from October 23rd and every Friday they will publish in their YouTube channel classic songs of theirs revisited, recorded during the pandemic.

“Friday Nights With Europe” will take place for five weeks. The footage was gathered and edited by Patric Ullaeus, while Kevin Shirley mixed the recordings. The songs are followed by Scott Gorham’s voice over.

“We wanted to do something special for our fans and rock enthusiasts”, says Joey Tempest.

“We have re-recorded and filmed some uplifting songs from our back catalog, done during lockdown and over the summer in our home studios and rehearsal spaces.

“We had a blast just playing together again. Knowing we would start up our ‘Friday Nights With Europe The Band’ on our social media this autumn made it extra special.

“We hope to keep these exclusive evenings going for our fans for a long time. At the same time, keeping our name out there during this non-touring era by streaming and posting exclusive material.

“Let the madness begin!”

“Friday Nights With Europe The Band” schedule:

October 16 – Live At Sweden Rock 2013, Headline performance featuring guests, Michael Schenker and Scott Gorham – 11:00 a.m. PT/ 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 pm U.K.
October 23 – Europe exclusive session 1 – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. UK
October 30 – Europe exclusive session 2 – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 pm ET / 7:00 p.m. UK
November 6 – Europe exclusive session 3 – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. UK
November 13 – Europe exclusive session 4 – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. UK
November 20 – Europe exclusive session 5 – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 pm U.K.
November 27 – “The Final Countdown 30th Anniversary” show 2016, captured at London’s Roundhouse. (featuring the albums “War Of Kings” and “The Final Countdown” in their entirety, live) – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. U.K.