Lynch Pilson

George Lynch announced his collaboration with another ex-member of Dokken, bassist Jeff Pilson, on a new album titled “Heavy Hitters”, which will contain exclusively covers and it will be released through Cleopatra Records on Decamber 18th.

George Lynch talked about “Heavy Hitters” in a recent interview with Audio Ink Radio. He said: “I’ve got another project I did with Jeff Pilson called ‘Heavy Hitters’, which is really interesting. It’s two songs from [each of] the last five decades that we re-interpreted and reimagined, again, and had a lot of fun with. So we have everything on there from Little Richard to Madonna to Timbaland to DURAN DURAN — just all kinds of different music that we had fun with. And so there may be a series of those records. We just finished the first volume, and we may be doing a series of those.”

“Heavy Hitters” track listing

01. One Of Us
02. You Got The Love
03. I Feel The Earth
04. Ordinary World

05. Music
06. Apologize
07. Nowhere To Run
08. Kiss
09. It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
10. Champagne Supernova

Bonus track

11. Lucille