Gojira release new album – check out the first video


Gojira will release their new album “Fortitude” from Roadrunner Records on April 30.

This will be the first album for the French after “Magma”, which was released in 2016.

“Fortitude” was recorded with Joseph Duplantier taking on the role of producer at Silver Cord Studio, the band’s headquarters in Ridgewood, Queens, with Andy Wallace mixing.

The video that you can watch below for the song “Born For One Thing” was directed by Charles De Meyer, while the shooting took place in France and Belgium.

“Fortitude” track listing:

01. Born For One Thing
02. Amazonia
03. Another World
04. Hold On
05. New Found
06. Fortitude
07. The Chant
08. Sphinx
09. Into The Storm
10. The Trails
11. Grind