Graham Bonnet and Italian guitarist Dario Mollo will work together in a new project, Electric Zoo, whose debut album “Feeding The Beast” will be released on June 2nd by Ear Music. This collaboration goes way back in 2001 when the two of them toured with Don Airey on keyboards and Thunder’s Harry James and Chris Childs manning the rhythm section. There were three Rainbow songs recorded with this lineup. Later, in 2007 Mollo sent some demos to Bonnet, but due to other commitments they didn’t proceed.

“In 2007, I decided to record a new album with Graham and we started to write new material”, says Mollo. “This process took a very long time because I was very busy with my projects with Glenn Hughes (Voodoo Hill) and Tony Martin (The Cage) and Graham was busy too. A while ago, I received a call from Graham’s manager telling me that he had listened to some of the demo songs and that it would have been criminal to not release this awesome material. We decided to add new songs and we recorded the now renamed EZOO album with some members from the Electric Zoo band, Roberto Gualdi on drums (of Italian prog legends PFM), Guido Block on bass and backing vocals on the Rainbow songs and a new keyboards and bass player (Dario Patti) for the rest of the album.”

As a special treat, “Feeding The Beast” contains new versions of Rainbow classics “Eyes Of The World” and “Since You Been Gone” (written by Russ Ballard).

Feeding The Beast” track listing:
01. You Are Your Money
02. The Flight Of The Sapini
03. C’est La Vie
04. Guys From God
05. Feeding The Beast
06. Eyes Of The World
07. Colder Than Cool
08. Too High To Be Falling
09. Motorbike
10. Since You Been Gone
11. Don’t Look Back
12. Coda