Inglorious to release covers album


PRESS RELEASE: We have premiered our version of Miley Cyrus’s 2020 song ‘Midnight Sky’ as the first taster from our upcoming covers album ‘Heroine.’ Released on Friday 10th September 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl, ‘Heroine’ features 11 covers of tracks by female artists who we respect and admire.

Commenting on Inglorious’ version of Miley Cyrus’ ‘Midnight Sky’, singer Nathan James says: “Miley has tons of great songs, but is clearly a rocker to the core. We are all about the female empowerment in this modern classic and it has one of those choruses you can’t help but singing along to.”

Nathan James says of the album: “First things first, we know it is impossible to make these songs better, the originals are perfect and the performances legendary, so acknowledging that we weren’t even gonna come close to the magic of the originals took the pressure off and we could just enjoy making this super fun album.

“Every one of these artists has inspired me as a performer, writer, singer, or person. Whether it be the unbeatable voice of Whitney, the charisma of Tina, the honesty of Alanis, the intensity of Lzzy, or the control of Amy Lee. I love the fire all these women bring to their music and that’s what we wanted to say thanks for.

“Not only to these artists, but the awesome women in all of our lives who have loved us and continue to support us. With this in mind we are donating a pound from every copy sold on our webstore to the fantastic charity Women’s Aid who do amazing work supporting women and young girls.”

Inglorious’ ‘Heroine’ track-listing:
1) Queen Of The Night (Whitney Houston cover)
2) Barracuda (Heart cover)
3) Midnight Sky (Miley Cyrus cover)
4) Nutbush City Limits (Tina Turner cover)
5) Bring Me To Life (Evanescence cover)
6) Fighter (Christina Aguilera cover)
7) I’m With You (Avril Lavigne cover)
8) I Hate Myself For Loving You (Joan Jett cover)
9) I Am The Fire (Halestorm cover)
10) Time After Time (Cyndi Lauper cover)
11) Uninvited (Alanis Morissette cover)