Aerosmith’s Joe Perry will release Sweetzerland Manifesto, his first non-holiday solo album in eight years, on Jan. 19. The project will feature collaborations with Robin Zander of Cheap Trick, as well as David Johansen and Terry Reid.
All but one of the songs was written or co-written by Perry along with his various guest vocalists. Zander co-wrote and sings on “Aye, Aye, Aye,” while Perry’s Hollywood Vampires bandmate Johnny Depp plays drums on a cover of “Eve of Destruction.” Johansen sings on a trio of songs, while Perry’s sons Tony and Roman appear on the instrumental “Spanish Sushi.” “I’ll Do Happiness” features Reid on vocals and Ringo Starr’s son Zak on drums.