Joel Hoekstra recruits all-star band for new album


Whitesnake and Trans – Siberian Orchestra guitarist, Joel Hoekstra, will be accompanied by an all-star line-up on his band’s second album, “Running Games”, which will be released on February 12, 2021 by Frontiers.

Russel Allen on vocals, Tony Franklin on bass, Vinny Appice on drums, Derek Sherinian on keyboads and Jeff Scott Soto on backing vocals. The mixing is handled by Chris Collier.

Says Hoekstra: “Years ago, I released three solo albums of mainly instrumental guitar music. With Joel Hoekstra’s 13, I am working on something that showcases my production, writing and playing in the genre that I am best known for, which is melodic hard rock. “Hard To Say Goodbye” (the first single, which you can check out below) represents the more melodic sound of the album, but fans can also look forward to some aggressive tracks.”

1  Finish Line
2  I’m Gonna Lose It
3  Hard To Say Goodbye
4  How Do You
5  Heart Attack
6  Fantasy
7  Lonely Days
8  Reach The Sky
9  Cried Enough For You
10  Take What’s Mine
11  Running Games
12  Lay Down Your Love (bonus track – digital)