Listen to the first single “By The Blood” off the new album by US band Drowning Pool which is out through SPV next February, three years after “Resilience”. According to guitarist C.J. Pierce the sound on “Hallelujah” is a return to the group’s core. The cover artwork was done by Brian Mercer (Lamb Of God, High On Fire), while the production was overseen by Jason Suecof (August Burns Red, Deicide, Death Angel). Note that the band has three original members C.J. Pierce (guitar), Stevie Benton (bass) and Mike Luce (drums), while after Dave Williams’ sudden death in 2002 Drowning Pool had had three vocalists, and “Hallelujah” marks the second time in their career when they release two consecutive albums with the same signer, Jasen Moreno.