Magnum to release new album


PRESS RELEASE: Fans of British rock band Magnum will have to wait just a little longer before they finally get their hands on the much-anticipated new studio album. Titled ‘THE MONSTER ROARS’ it will be released 14 January 2022.

But there will be new music from the band this year: guitarist Tony Clarkin, singer Bob Catley and their comrades in arms Rick Benton (keyboards), Dennis Ward (bass) and Lee Morris (drums) have already announced a couple of singles: With the forthcoming ‘I Won’t Let You Down’ (including lyric video), out on 12 November 2021, Magnum present a typically deep melodic mid tempo song featuring a memorable chorus with stylish string accompaniment for added lustre. This will be followed five weeks later, on 17 December 2021, by a second pre-release track, ‘No Steppin’ Stones’, also including a lyric video.

‘THE MONSTER ROARS’ features twelve new songs in total, with a few little surprises thrown in! On top of the regular disc, Magnum are releasing a limited box set with three extra bonus tracks, including a new version of ‘Days Of No Trust’, the opener of the 1988 album classic ‘Wings Of Heaven’, a new remastered version of ‘Sweets For My Sweet’, the very first single of their career from 1975, and a previously unreleased track from the same era. And from March 2022, the band will finally be returning to Europe for a major tour (see below for dates).

1. The Monster Roars 3:572. Remember 5:053. All You Believe In 5:014. I Won’t Let You Down 3:575. The Present Not The Past 5:276. No Steppin’ Stones 3:577. That Freedom Word 4:528. Your Blood Is Violence 6:449. Walk The Silent Hours 4:5110. The Day After The Night Before 4:2311. Come Holy Men 5:0112. Can’t Buy Yourself Heaven 5:00
“The Monster Roars” will be released on January 14th, 2022 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

=> CD DigiPak
=> Limited Box Set
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, red vinyl, printed inner sleeves
=> Download / Streaming Pre-Order Link:
=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundle with a shirt only at the Steamhammer shop Pre-Order Link:

=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive coloured edition only at the Napalm shop Pre-Order Link:
=> Exclusive 2LP Gatefold exclusive coloured edition only for the UK Pre-Order Link:

MAGNUM live 2022:
28.03. UK-Cambridge – Junction
29.03. UK-Norwich – Waterfront
30.03. UK-London – Islington Assembly Hall
31.03. UK-Birmingham – Symphony Hall
03.04. UK-Southampton – Engine Rooms
04.04. UK-Cardiff – Tramshed
17.04. NL-Weert – De Bosuil
18.04. DE-Frankfurt – Batschkapp (with Gotthard)19.04. DE-Fürth – Stadthalle (with Gotthard)20.04. DE-Hannover – Capitol (with Gotthard)22.04. DE-Singen – Stadthalle (with Gotthard)23.04. DE-Balingen – Volksbankmesse (with Gotthard)24.04. DE-Regensburg – Airport Obertraubling (with Gotthard)
26.04. DE-Munich – Tonhalle (with Gotthard)27.04. DE-Cologne – Carlswerk (with Gotthard)
28.04. DE-Stuttgart – Im Wizemann29.04. CH-Pratteln – Z701.05. CZ-Prague – Club Storm
02.05. DE-Hamburg – Edel Optics Arena (with Gotthard)03.05. DE-Berlin – Tempodrom (with Gotthard)05.05. IT-Milan – Legend
06.05. DE-Saarbrücken – Garage (with Gotthard)
07.05. DE-Schwalmstadt – Die Schwalm Rockt!08.05. DE-Bremen – Pier II (with Gotthard) 10.05. SE-Gothenburg – Pustervik
11.05. NO-Oslo – Vulkan
12.05. SE-Huskvarna – Folkets Park
13.05. SE-Stockholm – Fryshuset Klubben 14.05. SE-Karlstad – Nöjesfabriken
16.05. SE-Malmö – Babel
09.09. UK-Belfast – Limelight 1
10.09. IE-Dublin – Voodoo Lounge
12.09. UK-Glasgow – Garage 13.09. UK-Sheffield – Leadmill
14.09. UK-Nottingham – Rock City
16.09. UK-Holmfirth – Picturedome
17.09. UK-Manchester – Academy 2