As METALLICA gets ready to hit the road and kick off its North American tour, the band thought it might be cool to revisit the very beginning of “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct” by pressing one of the live release celebrations on vinyl.
It all started with the Fifth Member show at the 1,500-capacity Webster Hall in New York City in September of last year, so this Friday, May 5, the three-LP set of that show will be available exclusively online at as well as in the band’s pop-up stores in select tour cities this summer (more on that soon).
Newly mastered for vinyl and mixed by the team that brought you “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”, the three-disc limited edition package is pressed on 140-gram vinyl and includes the digital download of the show as well.
Track listing:
Disc One / Side A
01. Breadfan
02. Holier Than Thou
03. Battery
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
Disc One / Side B
01. Fade To Black
02. Moth Into Flame
Disc Two / Side C
01. Sad But True
02. Orion
Disc Two / Side D
01. One
02. Master Of Puppets
Disc Three / Side E
01. For Whom The Bell Tolls
02. Enter Sandman
03. Encore Jam
04. Whiskey In The Jar
Disc Three / Side F
01. Hardwired
02. Seek & Destroy