Motörhead’s “On Parole” re-released


“On Parole”, Motörhead’s album will be re-released in a remastered and expanded volume, which will contain 6 bonus tracks and will be available on CD and double vinyl.

The bonus tracks are a previously unreleased original version of “Iron Horse / Born to Lose” and a previously unreleased demo version of “Fools”. Other bonus tracks include “On Parole”, “City Kids”, “Motörhead” and “Leaving Here”.

New liner notes by drummer Lucas Fox are added, as well as previously unpublished photos and archive material. The cover is taken from a rare Canadian pressing of the album.

Note that “On Parole”, which was recorded in 1976, was the band’s first album, but was shelved by Universal and was finally released in 1979.