Heathen will release their fourth album, “Empire Of The Blind”, on September 18 by Nuclear Blast, and below you can watch a lyric video for the first single, “The Blight”.

“Empire Of the Blind” was for the most part engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details — rhythm guitars, etc. — were put to digital “tape” by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, Arkansas. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer), Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover art to “Empire Of the Blind” was once again handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Overkill, Exhorder).

The band comments: “We are very pleased to announce ‘Empire Of the Blind’! It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new Heathen album. Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record. Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound. Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork. It was a year in the making and we couldn’t be more proud of the outcome. The first single ‘The Blight’ is just the beginning… behold the rising Empire!”

“Empire Of the Blind” track listing:

01. This Rotting Sphere
02. The Blight
03. Empire Of The Blind
04. Dead And Gone

05. Sun In My Hand
06. Blood To Be Let
07. In Black
08. Shrine Of Apathy
09. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin