Grand Magus released a new lyric video for “Varagnian” from their forthcoming eighth album, “Sword Songs” which is out on May 13th via Nuclear Blast. Frontman JB comments: “We put all of our sweat, blood and tears into this new album and I think that you can hear that. For me, ‘Sword Songs’ is the best Grand Magus album ever! The new songs are faster and more aggressive than on ‘Triumph And Power’, and we have also included some more extreme and harder stuff. I’m convinced that there are some future classics on the disc!” Here’s the tracklist:

01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight

While the digipack will also contain:
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer originally by Deep Purple!