Phil Campbell And The Bastards return


Phil Campbell And The Bastards will release their sophomore album, “We’re The Bastards”, through Nuclear Blast on November 13.

Singer Neil Starr on the new album: “It’s definitely great to know that we have an audience now. We know there are people that want to hear it, but the truth is that we just had fun with it. Once again, we made the record we wanted to make and it’s been really exciting. It was awesome to take our minds off everything and just concentrate on recording a kick ass album for the fans to enjoy”

In celebration of the announcement, the band release the first single, “Son Of A Gun”, together with an amazing music video. Check it out below.

Phil Campbell about the new single: “We’re really excited to announce the release of our new single ‘Son Of A Gun’, it will blow your head off!”

The album will be available as CD, limited digipack including four bonus tracks, 2LP Gold, 2LP Sparkle (UK exclusive), digital album, 2 LP Orange/Black Splatter (Mailorder + Wholesale exclusive) and 2LP Black.


“We’re The Bastards”
“Son Of A Gun”
“Promises Are Poison”
“Born To Roam”
“Bite My Tongue”
“Desert Song”
“Keep Your Jacket On”
“Lie To Me”
“Riding Straight To Hell”
“Hate Machine”

Bonus tracks (limited digipak):
“Big Mouth” (Live)
“Freak Show” (Live)
“Dark Days” (Live)
“Rock ‘n’ Roll” (Live)