Vocalist/bassist Peter “Peavy” Wagner of German power metallers RAGE has announced the band’s new lineup.It is as follows:
Peter “Peavy” Wagner – Vocals, Bass
Marcos Rodriguez – Guitar, Vocals
Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos – Drums, Vocals
Comments Peavy: “There were quite a couple of proposals from established musicians, but this wasn’t what I was looking for. I wanted to have a real band again with all members pulling in the same direction.”
Marcos Rodriguez was born in Venezuela and currently resides in Antwerpen, Belgium. The 36-year old guitarist is a die-hard fan of RAGE who met Peavy on RAGE’s 30th-anniversary tour when his band SOUNDCHASER provided support on parts of the trek.
Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos has so far primarily made an appearance as the vocalist of the band TRI STATE CORNER. However, the former drum student and drum technician of former RAGE and current TRI STATE CORNER/REFUGE drummer Christos Efthimiadis is also longtime friend of Peavy’s.