Former SUPERJOINT RITUAL and PHILIP H. ANSELMO & THE ILLEGALS guitarist Marzi Montazeri has joined forces with ex-JUDAS PRIEST and ICED EARTH singer Tim “Ripper” Owens to record a six-song EP, “The Uprising”. Due on June 23 via Montazeri’s recently launched Crunchy Western Records, the effort was recorded at Matherne Studios by Kevin Matherne in Houston, Texas, and mixed and mastered at CMC21 Productions by Chris Collier in Los Angeles, California.
“The Uprising” track listing:
01. 11
02. Monster Within
03. The Uprising
04. Without Warning
05. Who Is Alive
06. Viento Del Espíritu