Saxon to release second covers album


Saxon will release their second covers album, aptly titled “More Inspirations”, on March 24th via Silver Lining Music.

The album will contain songs like Alex Harvey’ “The Faith Healer”. “We used to see The Sensational Alex Harvey Band play this back in the day, they started the set with it, such a fantastic song and fantastic band… big influence!” Frontman Biff Byford commented.

Other songs featured on the album are: “We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place” by the Animals, “From The Inside” by Alice Cooper, “Detroit Rock City” by KISS, “Razamanaz” by Nazareth, “Substitute” by the Who, “Gypsy” by Uriah Heep, “Man On The Silver Mountain” by Rainbow.

Here’s the tracklist:

We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place
02. The Faith Healer
03. From The Inside
04. Chevrolet
05. Substitute
06. Gypsy
07. Man On The Silver Mountain
08. Detroit Rock City
09. Razamanaz
10. Tales Of Brave Ulysses

The band also shared a “making of” clip of the album’s first video, “The Faith Healer”, which you can watch below…