Saxon’s “Inspirations” details plus a new video


Saxon will released their covers album, titled “Inspirations”, on March 19th via Silver Lining Music.

“We wanted to do an album based on our influences, the songs and bands that inspired us to write what we did and still do and it was also interesting to see what my voice could do as I haven’t sung many of these songs before”, says Biff Byford.

“Inspirations” will be made available on vinyl, CD, digital formats and limited-edition D2C products.

Track listing:

01. Paint It Black
02. Immigrant Song
03. Paperback Writer
04. Evil Woman
05. Stone Free
06. Bomber
07. Speed King
08. The Rocker
09. Hold The Line
10. Problem Child
11. See My Friends