Βruce Springsteen will release his autobiography titled “Born To Run”, which is going to be accompanied by a compilation featuring five previously unreleased songs. The album will feature 18 songs in total spanning through the “Boss’s” career and its title is “Chapter & Verse”. It opens with two songs recorded by the Castiles, the band Springsteen played in as a teenager, “Baby I” and a cover of Willie Dixon’s “You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover”. Track three, “He’s Guilty (The Judge Song),” was recorded by Steel Mill, another early Springsteen group that featured future E Street Band members Vini Lopez on drums, organist Danny Federici and guitarist Steven Van Zandt. The Bruce Springsteen Band’s rendition of the folk song, “The Ballad of Jesse James,” follows, while track five is a solo demo of “Henry Boy,” a 1972 soul-folk tune that would inspire “Rosalita (Come Out Tonight).” The rest of Chapter and Verse features one song from the majority of Springsteen’s albums, from his second LP, The Wild, the Innocent & the E Street Shuffle, to 2012’s Wrecking Ball. It also includes the solo demo, “Growin’ Up,” which was recorded in 1972 and appears on Springsteen’ rarities collection, “Tracks”. “Chapter and Verse” will be available to stream and download as well as and on CD or double vinyl LP. The packaging for the physical copies will include lyrics and rare photos. The album arrives September 23rd, while Born to Run will be published September 27th.

Chapter and Verse Track List
1.    “Baby I” — The Castiles
2. “You Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover” — The Castiles
3. “He’s Guilty (The Judge Song)” — Steel Mill
4. “Ballad of Jesse James” — The Bruce Springsteen Band
5. “Henry Boy”
6. “Growin’ Up”
7. “4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)”
8. “Born to Run”
9. “Badlands”
10. “The River”
11. “My Father’s House”
12. “Born in the U.S.A.”
13. “Brilliant Disguise”
14. “Living Proof”
15. “The Ghost of Tom Joad”
16. “The Rising”
17. “Long Time Comin'”
18. “Wrecking Ball”