PRESS RELEASE: Bruce Springsteen releases “Western Stars – Songs from The Film” on October 25, the soundtrack of the film he makes his debut as director.

Panik Records and Sony Music are expected to release “Western Stars – Songs From The Film”, on October 25th. The soundtrack includes all the songs from Springsteen’s latest album with the same title as well as a cover of Glen Campbell’s single “Rhinestone Cowboy”.

“Western Stars – Songs From The Film” captures the sound from the film co-directed by Bruce Springsteen and his longtime collaborator Thom Zimny. Springtsteen and Ron Aniello oversaw the production of the soundtrack, the sound was mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig, the same legendary duo behind the album “Springsteen on Broadway”.

The pre-order of the album starts Friday, September 27th.

The film “Western Stars” is a cinematic rendition of Springsteen’s recent studio album and finds the artist performing with a band and a full orchestra at Stone Hill Farm in New Jersey.

It is worth noting that the album “Western Stars” has already achieved worldwide success, reaching No. 1 on the charts on every continent and gaining some of the best reviews of Springsteen’s career so far. The album also placed Springsteen along with David Bowie and the Rolling Stones as one of the Top 5 acts with the most # 1 albums in the UK.

‘ ‘Western Stars – Songs From The Film’ track list:

1.     Hitch Hikin’

2.     The Wayfarer

3.     Tucson Train

4.     Western Stars

5.     Sleepy Joe’s Café

6.     Drive Fast (The Stuntman)

7.     Chasin’ Wild Horses

8.     Sundown

9.     Somewhere North of Nashville

10. Stones

11. There Goes My Miracle

12. Hello Sunshine

13. Moonlight Motel

14. Rhinestone Cowboy