Tommy Clufetos solo band and new album


PRESS RELEASE: Tommy’s Rocktrip is drummer Tommy Clufetos’ (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath) new solo project, where he offers his take on the rock ‘n roll influences that made him one of the most sought after drummers in the current hard rock scene. Having already played with the likes of Alice Cooper, Ted Nugent, Rob Zombie, and John 5, he then joined Ozzy Osbourne’s band and subsequently wound up playing drums with Black Sabbath on their final tours. In other words, quite the resume!

“Beat Up By Rock ‘N’ Roll”, the debut album from Tommy’s RockTrip, is an in-your-face, honest, kick ass hard rock album. Eric Dover, known for singing and playing guitar with Jellyfish, Slash’s Snakepit, Alice Cooper, and Imperial Drag, handles lead vocals on the album (though Tommy grabs the mic for three tracks). Eliot Lorengo (bass), Hank Schneekluth (guitar), Nao Nakashima (guitar), Tommy C (saxophone), John Schreffler (guitar), and Doug Organ (Hammond B3) round out the supporting cast.
Get ready to join Clufetos on his ROCKTRIP!

The album will be released on May 6th by Frontiers

“Beat Up By Rock N’ Roll” track listing:

01. Heavy Load
02. Welcome To The Show
03. You Got The Cash, I Got The Flash
04. Make Me Smile

05. Do It Again
06. Kid Blood
07. Don’t Be Afraid
08. Beat Up By Rock N’ Roll
09. Got To Play Some Rock N’ Roll
10. The Longevity
11. Power Of Three