According to an interview Adam Jones, the guitarist of Tool, gave to The Pulse Of Radio it was revealed that the new album of the band has a duration of 80 minutes and featured just 7 songs. In general, number 7 is all over the album. “I took a picture pointing to the number seven while we were recording, and a lot of the riffs Justin [Chancellor, bassist] and I brought in were in seven. You don’t really go, ‘I’m going to write a riff in seven!'” He added, “Without being too descriptive about the concept, the main thing is that the seven beat just kept coming up, and riffs in seven kept coming up. It was really weird! Then Maynard told me about a whole concept he had about the number seven. We were all, like, ‘Oh my God! This is too weird!”