The British Melodic Hard Rock band TEN unveiled today the fourth single and second music video from their brand new (13th) studio album entitled “Gothica”, which was released on the 7th of July, 2017 via Frontiers Music srl. Inspired by Robert Luis Stevenson’s classic science gothic novel “Strange Case Of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde” (1886), “Jekyll and Hyde” is a classic rock track, which lyrics describe mr.Hyde’s search for his next victim in the dark streets, lit only by the light of the moon.
“Gothica” was produced by Gary Hughes and mixed/mastered by Dennis Ward, a longstanding professional association which has been ongoing since Dennis mixed TEN’s 2011 album, “Stormwarning”.
Additionally, the album features stunning original artwork by Stan W. Decker, while the atmospheric sleeve photography is once again provided by the remarkably talented Adrian Ashworth.
Listen to TEN on Spotify:
1. The Grail
2. Jekyll And Hyde
3. Travellers
4. Man For All Seasons
5. In My Dreams
6. The Wild King Of Winter
7. Paragon
8. Welcome To The Freak Show
9. La Luna Dra-cu-la
10. Into Darkness
TEN is:
Gary Hughes – Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitar, Bass and Programming
Dann Rosingana – Guitar
Steve Grocott – Guitar
John Halliwell – Guitar
Steve McKenna – Bass Guitar
Darrel Treece-Birch – Keyboards
Max Yates – Drums and Percussion
Additional Backing Vocals – Karen Fell