Century Media is hosting Isolation Festival via YouTube

0

Century Media, one of the biggest labels in rock and metal music, will host a very interesting event in cooperation with EMP. This will be a free online festival, with thirteen bands from its roster.

During the pandemic, many musicians choose to perform live via the internet for their fans, with or without payment. But this is something more. On Thursday the 14th of May 2020 at 08:00pm CET / 02:00pm EST / 11:00am PST, the label’s channel on YouTube will be filled by thirteen bands from various countries. These bands recorded and filmed exclusive sets to premiere during this event.

Even if there is no way to fully replace a real live experience, Century Media and EMP would like to offer at least a similar festival atmosphere in everyone’s living room. The bands that fans will be able to watch are the following:

Insomnium (melodic death metal, Finland)

Voivod (progressive metal, Canada)

Borknagar (progressive/viking metal, Norway)

Omnium Gatherum (melodic death metal, Finland)

Lucifer (heavy/doom metal, Sweden)

Angelus Apatrida (thrash metal, Spain)

Dead Lord (hard rock, Sweden)

Deserted Fear (death metal, Germany)

Bonded (thrash metal, Germany)

The Offering (progressive metal, U.S.A.)

Svart Crown (black/death metal, France)

Baest (death metal, Denmark)

Hideous Divinity (death metal, Italy)

Isolation Festival will be online for 24hours after the premiere. The official YouTube channel of Century Media is this: https://www.youtube.com/user/CenturyMedia. Sit back, relax and enjoy!