PRESS RELEASE: PURE STEEL RECORDS are honored and proud to announce the Offical world-wide signing of yet another NWOBHM Legend, the one and only Cloven Hoof!

The band have begun to work on their new album titled “IMMORTAL” that will see its release in 2018 on CD, Vinyl and DDL!

This album will be the follow up to 2017’s “Who Mourns The Mourning Star?”. An album which has been a critical and commercial success. So much so, that the album has earned the award of “Album of the Year” by media and fans around the world.
More details for “IMMORTAL” on the release date, track listing, artwork will be forthcoming.

CLOVEN HOOF came onto the Metal world in 1979 and to this very day are still brandishing their no nonsense style of Heavy Metal that fans around the world have come to admire for all these years. They are one of the most influential bands of the NWOBHM movement. Throughout their illustrious career, the band have released two EP’s and six full length albums. Pure Steel are proud to be participating in the release of their seventh album for all of you!

In addition to this historic signing, Cloven Hoof will be Headlining The German Sword Brothers Festival on February 24th, 2018 and will be part of the Bang Your Head Festival on July 12th-14th. Finally, the band will embark on its first ever Tour of The United States beginning in September! Details will be forthcoming.

Here now is an OFFICAL statement from founding member Lee Payne:
“Cloven Hoof are honored to be signing to Pure Steel. We will be joining a growing number of great bands on this legendary label.
We look forward to working with Pure Steel on the follow up album to “Who Mourns for the Morning Star?”. We promise to raise the bar even further with “Immortal”.

The current Anglo-American line up is the finest in the bands history and Pure Steel is the right label for Cloven Hoof because they are true metal to the bone! Here’s to a successful partnership with many classic albums to come”.
Lee Payne (original founding band member since 1979) – bass
George Call (Aska, Banshee, Violent Storm, Warrion, ex-Emerald, ex-Omen) – vocals
Chris Coss – guitars, backing vocals
Luke Hatton – guitars
Danny White (Aska, Banshee, Violent Storm, Warrion, ex-Emerald, ex-Omen) – drums