Joe Elliot’s side project, Down’n’Outz will release their third album, “This Is How We Roll” on October 11th via UMC. The album features only one cover version, “White Punks On Dope”, originally by The Tubes and takes a different direction that the two previous ones according to guitarist Paul Guerin: “‘This Is How We Roll’ is absolutely fantastic, probably one of the best records I’ve worked on. It doesn’t sound like Leppard or the first two Down ‘N’ Outz records. It’s kind of all the stuff Joe grew up with, a lot of piano-type stuff, a bit Elton John, one track a bit 10CC, a couple of good rockers… a real mix of stuff. Joe’s voice sounds amazing and it’s great fun to do”. Joe Elliott said: “Boy, has this has been a long time coming?! Recorded in infrequent bursts of activity over a five-year period whenever our respective motherships allowed, I’m extremely proud of what we’ve achieved with this album. I’m blessed to have worked with such a superb bunch of musicians on this collection of songs. To a man, and woman (!), they completely got my vision of what I wanted us to convey on this record and, as usual, working with a world-class producer/engineer in Ronan McHugh, has guaranteed the sound of the record to be top-notch! I couldn’t be more proud.”
The band features Guy Griffin (guitar), Keith Weir (keyboards), Share Ross (bass, VIXEN)  Phil Martini (drums, WAYWARD SONS) and of course Paul Guerin and Joe Elliott. “This Is How We Roll” was produced by Joe Elliott with co-production by Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe Elliott’s own studio Joe’s Garage. The album will be available on CD, LP, digitally and also on limited-edition 12-inch picture disc LP.

Check out the title track below…

“This Is How We Roll” track listing:
01. Another Man’s War
02. This Is How We Roll
03. Goodnight Mr. Jones
04. Creatures
05. Last Man Standing
06. Music Box
07. Boys Don’t Cry
08. Walking To Babylon
09. Let It Shine
10. Music Box Reprise/Griff’s Lament
11. White Punks On Dope
12. The Destruction Of Hideous Objects Part 3
LP / Picture Disc
Side One
01. Another Man’s War
02. This Is How We Roll
03. Goodnight Mr. Jones
04. Creatures
05. Last Man Standing
Side Two
01. Music Box
02. Boys Don’t Cry
03. Walking To Babylon
04. Let It Shine
05. Music Box Reprise/Griff’s Lament*
06. White Punks On Dope
07. The Destruction Of Hideous Objects Part 3