George Gakis has a new album ready


George Gakis announced that he has a new studio album, 7 years after “Too Much Ain’t Never Enough”.

The as yet untitled album will contain 11 songs recorded by Gakis as well as Bob Saganas (all guitars), Sotiris Gakis (drums), Fortissimo’s Sylvia Soupila (cello) and Socratis Kirkidis (harmonica). The recordings and mix was overseen by George Tzahristas and Panos Papakostas, while the mastering was completed in the States by none other than Kip Winger.

At the moment, a record label to release is under examination.

<iframe src=”″ width=”500″ height=”660″ style=”border:none;overflow:hidden” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen=”true” allow=”autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; picture-in-picture; web-share”></iframe>