Joel Hoekstra

Joel Hoekstra, current guitarist for Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra released a video for the song “Finish Line”, from his his second album, “Running Games”, which is out on February 12 via Frontiers.

As we have previous reported Joel is joined by Russell Allen (vocals), Tony Franklin (bass), Vinny Appice (drums) and Derek Sherinian (keyboards).

On “Running Games”, lyrically Joel focuses on escaping problems both past and present by providing playful, imaginary, and serious takes on the situations.

Track listing:

01. Finish Line
02. I’m Gonna Lose It
03. Hard To Say Goodbye
04. How Do You

05. Heart Attack
06. Fantasy
07. Lonely Days
08. Reach The Sky
09. Cried Enough For You
10. Take What’s Mine
11. Running Games
12. Lay Down Your Love (bonus track; digital)