King Kobra return with new album and two new members


The legendary hard rock band of Carmine Appice (Cactus, Vanilla Fudge etc.) returns with their seventh album, titled “We Are Warriors”, and with the great and ferocious Carlos Cavazo (Quiet Riot), Rowan Robertson (Dio) on guitars.

The group’s line-up is completed by vocalist Paul Shortino and bassist Johnny Rod – both original members.

Cavazo declares that the new single “is the anthem of how our lives were in the ‘80s,” while vocalist Shortino looks forward to the release of the entire album saying “we put a lot of love into this record!” And finally, founder Appice says, “the album has some great moments in playing, singing and songwriting… it meets the standard of KK… it ROCKS!!”


“Music Is A Piece Of Art”
“Turn Up The Music”
“Secrets And Lies”
“One More Night”
“Love Hurts”
“We Are Warriors”
“Drive Like Lightning”
“Trouble” [CD only]
“Side By Side” [CD only]