Vass/Katsionis to release second album


PRESS RELEASE: The progressive metal project of Billy Vass and Bob Katsionis, based in Athens, Greece, is proud to announce their sophomore album with the title “Cynical Silence.”
The Digital and CD-Digipak release date is April 7th, 2023, via Symmetric Records.
The album artwork was created using the latest development in Artificial Intelligence technology: The band imported the entire album’s lyrical content into the OpenGPT chatbot, providing them with the proper prompt to use on Midjourney. The result was an image that resembles 100% the lyrical and musical concept of “Cynical Silence.”


  1. The End Of Innocence
  2. Restless Seeker
  3. Cynical Silence
  4. Vengeance Is Mine
  5. Radical Realist
  6. A Day Without Loss (for Nora)
  7. Invisible Thread
  8. Answers
  9. My Island Is Home

Produced & Mixed by Bob Katsionis
Recorded at Sound Symmetry Studio, Athens, Greece, between Nov-Dec 2022.
Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, Piraeus, GR.
All music by Bob Katsionis
All lyrics/vocal melodies by Billy Vass