“Katara” – Aeonian Sorrow to release sophomore album


PRESS RELEASE: After the release of our single “Anemos” on July 11th, 2023, today we are extremely proud to share with you the cover artwork made by Gogo Melone ART for our second full length album entitled “KATARA”. The whole record is inspired by Katara pass, which is a mountain pass in the Pindus mountains in northern Greece. According to the legend, Katara got its name from a despot who around 1800 set out from Ioannina to go to Trikala but the bad weather in the area made it so difficult for him that he died on the way and he cursed the mountain. There are more stories written about this pass however “Katara” album is also dedicated in the loving memory of Georgia and Michail, grandparents of the band’s singer Gogo.

“Katara” album will be released on November 1st, 2023.


  1. Anemos
  2. Elumia
  3. Ashes and Death
  4. Her Torment
  5. Katara
  6. Forbidden Cry
  7. Ikuinen Suru

Produced, mixed and mastered at Deep Noise Studios by Saku Moilanen who is also producing bands like Wolfheart, Kaunis Kuolematon, Red Moon Architect etc.

check out the lyric video for “Anemos” below…