“10×10”, the last album by Ronnie Montrose will be released this fall, five years after his death. The album’s production took more than ten years and was still unfinished when the guitarist died in 2012. Ricky Phillips who played with him since the ‘90s organized a tribute concert in his honor and decided to finish “10×10”. In the album there are loads of notable guests from Eric Martin, Glenn Hughes and Sammy Hagar on vocals, to Phil Collen, Joe Bonamassa and Steve Lukather on guitars who finished up what Montrose left incomplete. The album will be released on September 29th via Rhino and on October 13th will be out with a bonus CD containing the first two Montrose albums, “Montrose” and “Paper Money” as bonus.

For the record Ronnie Montrose started his career as guitarist for Van Morisson and Edgar Winter Group before forming Montrose featuring Sammy Hagar on vocals. In the ‘80s he formed Gamma and later on pursued a solo career. His last album, “Bearings”, was released in 1999. Montrose fought against cancer for several years and finally committed suicide with a self-inflicted gunshot wound.

Full tracklist and special guests:

1.    Heavy Traffic ft. Eric Martin (Mr Big) & Dave Meniketti (Y&T)
2.    Love Is An Art ft. Edgar Winter (Edgar Winter Group) & Rick Derringer
3.    Color Blind ft. Sammy Hagar & Steve Lukather (Toto)
4.    Still Singin’ With The Band ft. Glenn Hughes & Phil Collen (Def Leppard)
5.    Strong Enough ft. Tommy Shaw (Styx)
6.    Any Minute ft. Mark Farner (Grand Funk Railroad)
7.    The Kingdom’s Come Undone Feat. Ricky Phillips & Joe Bonamassa
8.    One Good Reason Feat. Bruce Turgon (Lou Gramm Band) & Brad Whitford (Aerosmith)
9.    Head On Straight Feat. Davey Pattison (Gamma) & Marc Bonilla (Guitar solo)
10.    I’m Not Lying Feat. Gregg Rolie (Journey) & Ricky Phillips