“Scream For Me Sarajevo”, is a documentary telling the story of a 1994 concert given by Iron Maiden singer Bruce Dickinson while the Bosnian War was raging and Sarajevo itself was under siege. Eagle Vision has released an official trailer for the documentary which you can see below.The film was released on June 29 on DVD, Blu-ray and digital via Eagle Vision. In addition, the music from the film was made available on CD/double LP via BMG.
Comprising music from the film which spans Bruce Dickinson’s solo career, the album features the rarities “Acoustic Song” (previously only available as a bonus track on the 2001 “Best Of Special Edition”), “Inertia (Live)” (previously only available as a bonus track on the expanded re-release of “Skunkworks” in 2005) and the album closer “Eternal” (previously only available as Japanese bonus tracks on “Tyranny Of Souls”).
“Scream For Me Sarajevo” album track listing:
01. Change Of Heart
02. Tears Of The Dragon
03. Gods Of War
04. Darkside Of Aquarius
05. Navigate The Seas Of The Sun
06. Road To Hell
07. Arc Of Space
08. Omega
09. River Of No Return
10. Power Of The Sun
11. Strange Death In Paradise
12. Inertia (Live)
13. Acoustic Song
14. Eternal
“We weren’t protected, there was no plan and the bullets were real, but fuck it, we went anyway,” wrote Bruce in his autobiography “What Does This Button Do?” “The gig was immense, intense and probably the biggest show in the world at that moment for the audience and for us. That the world didn’t really know didn’t matter. It changed the way I viewed life, death and other human beings.”