Robin McAuley

Singer Robin McAuley, best known as the singer for MSG, as well as being a member of Far Corporation and Grand Prix, will release his new solo album, “Standing On The Edge” via Frontiers on May 7th.

“It was hard not to draw reference from the dreaded pandemic we all found ourselves in, and still do, so I just spat out what I was feeling and ‘Standing On The Edge’ seemed an appropriate title to describe the current climate”, said McAuley. “In contrast to that however, songs like ‘Run Away’ harken back to my childhood years, racing across the fields next to our house trying to beat the rain home. I’m still running all these years later!! Alessandro (ed Del Vechio) sent me this beautiful music and this lyric and melody came together quite quickly. It’s very simple and childlike and I really like how this song turned out. ‘Wanna Take A Ride’, on the other hand, was just me desperate to get out of the house during lockdown and head to the beach. Top down, throttle wide open, and a stiff middle finger to COVID. I crank this SO LOUD in my car. Makes me smile!

“Standing On The Edge” track listing:

01. Thy Will Be Done
02. Standing On The Edge
03. Late December
04. Do You Remember

05. Say Goodbye
06. Chosen Few
07. Run Away
08. Supposed To Do Now
09. Wanna Take A Ride
10. Like A Ghost
11. Running Out Of Time

Recording lineup:

Robin McAuley – vocals
Andrea Seveso – guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Nicholas Papapicco – drums
Howard Leese – guitars on “Supposed To Do Now”

Check out the video for the title track below