Portrait releases new song ‘Mine To Reap’ taken off upcoming album ‘Burn The World’!

‘Burn The World’ out this week Friday! Soundcheck winners in Deaf Forever magazine!

This Friday, on August 25th Swedish Heavy Metallers Portrait will release their new album ‘Burn The World’ worldwide via Metal Blade Records!

Portrait has now released the 3rd single taken off album ‘Burn The World’. The new song is entitled ‘Mine To Reap’ and can be streamed below…

Portrait comments on the new album: “‘Burn the World’ is our fiercest one to date, holding all aspects of Portrait within it, yet in an even more dynamic, empowered and elevated form than its predecessors. Expect nothing else than sheer heavy metal rage dedicated to all forces that seek to end this world through their fires of adversity.”

‘Burn The World’ contains guest appearances by Set Teitan (Dissection) and Kevin Bower (Hell).

In other news PORTRAIT have won the soundcheck in the bi-monthly German metal magazine Deaf Forever beating out 59 competitive albums!

‘Burn The World’ track listing:
1. Saturn Return (intro)
2. Burn The World
3. Likfassna
4. Flaming Blood
5. Mine To Reap
6. Martyrs
7. Further She Rode
8. The Sower’s Cross (CD bonus track)
9. To Die For
10. Pure Of Heart

Portrait line-up:
Per Lengstedt – vocals
Christian Lindell -guitars
Robin Holmberg – guitars
Fredrik Petersson – bass
Anders Persson – drums