Alice Cooper band reunion show officialy released


PRESS RELEASE: Formed in 1968, the original Alice Cooper band forged a theatrical brand of hard rock that was destined to shock and had never been seen before. Within five years they would release no fewer than seven studio albums, amongst them their international breakthrough School’s Out (including the Top 10 hit of the same name) and the US #1 Billion Dollar Babies (1973).

By 1974, the band had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom… and
then, it dissolved.
In October 2015, over 40 years later, record store owner and superfan Chris Penn convinced the original line-up to reunite for a very special performance at Good Records, his record store in Dallas, Texas, USA.

Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and
Neal Smith (drums) were joined on stage by Alice’s current guitarist Ryan
Roxie (standing in for the late Glen Buxton). A packed audience was
expecting to attend Dennis Dunaway’s Snakes! Guillotines! Electric
Chairs!’ book signing… but they ended up witnessing a full-blown

The legendary reunion show including all-time classics such as “No More
Mr. Nice Guy”, “I’m Eighteen” and “School’s Out”, is now becoming
available for the very first time worldwide on September 30, 2022.
Luckily,the event was also filmed. The documentary movie “Live From The
Astroturf, Alice Cooper” (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) was very
warmly welcomed at Film Festivals all over the world by music fans as well
asrock journalists. The documentary won multiple awardsfor its coverage
of the historic event.

The movie is included in the live album’s first print CD and Vinyl LP
More details and pre-order options can be found here: